BIOY: God’s Judgement and Ours.


The two things I received from this BIOY study was this:

This does not mean that you can go off and do anything you like. Rather, the reverse. Your body is now a temple of the Holy Spirit (1 CORINTHIANS 6:19). You were ‘bought at a price’ (v.20). Therefore, ‘flee from sexual immorality’ (v.18). ‘We must not pursue the kind of sex that avoids commitment and intimacy leaving us more lonely than ever’ (v.16, MSG). ‘Your body is a sacred place, the place of the Holy Spirit’ (v.19, MSG).

I've never been a meaningless sex kind of guy.  Since accepting Christ into my life, I don't feel the pressure of sex while dating anymore.  Sure, I get tempted.  But it's a matter of recognising that situation and not being there is the first place.

And the second thing?

 ‘If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you’ (James 1:5)

I find myself asking for guidance more often these days.